MEMBER ITEMS FOR SALE
Custom Knives | Other Knives | General Items
-------------------------------------------

Go Back   The Knife Network Forums : Knife Making Discussions > Custom Knife Discussion Boards > Knife Making Discussions > The Newbies Arena

The Newbies Arena Are you new to knife making? Here is all the help you will need.

Old 01-29-2009, 11:52 AM
Enthusiast

Need a good belt source

I am looking for a one stop shop for 2x72 belts. Some other knife makers I know say get X belts from Y through grits 36-120 then for 220-400 get A belts from B and for AO get D belts from E. I am looking for a place I can get good belts, in all grits in one order. Price is not a concern within reason, as I am not a pro, and only need a few of each grit.
Thanks,
-Todd

Old 01-29-2009, 12:06 PM
Master

Todd- There are a lot of great suppliers. Jantz, Sheffield, Texas Knife Supply, etc. If I were you I'd try Tracy Mickley:
http://www.usaknifemaker.com/store/i...index&cPath=79
He's a knife maker himself so he'll definately be able to help you.
-Dave

"The choice isn't between success and failure; it's between choosing risk and striving for greatness, or risking nothing and being certain of mediocrity." - Keith Ferrazi
Old 01-29-2009, 12:32 PM
Enthusiast

Sadly, Tracy's e-mail is not working.

Old 01-29-2009, 12:58 PM
Steel Addict

I've been using Tru Grit for many years and highly recomend them.

Here's the link: http://trugrit.com/

-Mike-

Old 01-29-2009, 01:01 PM
Master

Todd-
Tracy lists his phone number on his site 507-947-3760. I'd give him a call.
-Dave

"The choice isn't between success and failure; it's between choosing risk and striving for greatness, or risking nothing and being certain of mediocrity." - Keith Ferrazi
Old 01-29-2009, 01:03 PM
Founding Member / Moderator